SC ATE National Resource Center for Engineering Technology Educationscate; Example Resumes for students, and more National Science Foundation
         Login SCATE Center of Excellence
  Click to go to information about the SC ATE Center Click to go to information for Educators Click to go to information for Students Click to go to information for Industry Click to go to information about the SC ATE Results
 

ATE Impact

Faculty

Project Participants

Workshop Presenters

Recruitment

Ambassador

Tech Stars

Technology Camp

Resources

Books

Products

Retention Monograph

Scenario Template

Web Resources

Video Library

Workplace Research

Center Information

Curriculum Products

Project Evaluation

Archive

Go Back


Advanced
Technological
Education


Faculty Information
  SC ATE PRESENTERS11/95 - present
SC ATE Curriculum Best Practices Teaching Workshop
(Presented 2/2004)
Eileen Maness
Math Specialist SCATE Faculty Workshop (PowerPoint)
Burkeley-Dorchester Math and Science Hub
112 Joyce Lane, Summerville, SC 29483
843-821-4497


Developmental Studies (DVS) Technical Communications Workshop
(Presented 4/2002)
Dr. Rebecca Burnett
Iowa State University
Address: Ames, Iowa 50011
Email: rburnett@iastate.edu

SC ATE 2001-02 Instructional Leadership Institute
Cooperative Learning and Assessment Techniques
(Presented 11/2001)
Dr. David W Johnson
University of Minnesota
Dr. Roger T. Johnson
University of Minnesota

Instructional Leadership Retreat Assessment Workshop
(presented 2/00)
John Barell
Montclair State University
Address: 444 East 82nd Street 10A
New York, NY 10028
Email: barelljn@worldnet.att.net

Classroom Activities for Integrating Mathematics, Physics, and Workplace Skills
(Presented 9/99)
Robert Kimball, Jr.
Wake Technical Community College
Email: rlkimball@wake.tec.nc.us

Mid-Winter Retreat
Problem Based Learning/Assessment Workshop

(presented 2/99)
John Barell
Montclair State University
Address: 444 East 82nd Street
New York, NY 10028
Email: barelljn@worldnet.att.net

Strategies for Problem Solving Instruction
(presented 1/98)
Mary Ellen Scully
IRI Skylight

Problem-Based Learning Workshop
(presented 9/97)
Dr. Karl A. Smith
University of Minnesota
Email: ksmith@tc.umn.edu

Institutional Effectiveness Workshop
(presented 9/97)
Henry Cope
Dr. Robert Hogan
Dr. Roberta Kramer
Dr. Phyllis Myers
Douglas P. Macdonald
Dr. Herbert Riedel
Email: macdonaldd@flo.tec.sc.us
Email: hriedel@tricty.tricounty.tec.sc.us

Cooperative Learning Lesson on Vectors (Phase 2)
(presented 4/97)
SC ATE Teams
South Carolina Technical Colleges

Technical Communication Workshop
(presented 4/97)
Rebecca E. Burnett, PhD
Iowa State University
Email: rburnett@iastate.edu

Using Calculator Based (CBL) Activities To Enhance Student Learning
(presented 1/97)
Dr. Reginald Luke
Maria DeLucia
Richard Klein
Middlesex County College
Email: reggieluke@aol.com

Using MATHCAD To Enhance Classroom Instruction
(presented 1/97)
Edward Adams
Kim Kok
MathSoft, Inc.

Teaching Students To Effectively Use MATHCAD As A Problem Solving Tool
(presented 1/97)
Dr. William F. Junkin, III
Erskine College

Technical Communications Workshop (Phase I)
(presented 1/97)
Penny S. Sansbury
Florence-Darlington Technical College
Email: sansburyp@flo.tec.sc.us

Cooperative Learning Workshop (Phase 1)
(presented 1/97)
Donna H. Foster, with Greenville and Spartanburg ATE Teams
Piedmont, Greenville and Spartanburg Technical Colleges
Email: foster_d@piedmont.tec.sc.us

Assessment Workshops
(presented 4/96 and 2/98)
Lucy Pryde Eubanks
Dr. Dwaine Eubanks
Clemson University
Email: elucy@clemson.edu

Gender Differences in Communication
(presented 11/96)
Angela Williams
The Citadel
Email: williamsa@citadel.edu

Effective College Teaching: A Workshop For Interdisciplinary Teams
(presented 4/96)
Dr. Rebecca Brent
Dr. Richard Felder
North Carolina State University
Email: felder@unity.ncsu.edu

How Are Your Students Smart?
The Theory of Multiple Intelligences and Its Application in The Classroom

(presented 3/96)
Linda J. Shirley
National Dropout Prevention Center
Clemson University
Email: paige@clemson.edu

An Integrated Curriculum: How to Start the Development Process
(presented 1/96)
Dr. Jeffrey E. Froyd
Dr. Michael J. Moloney
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology
Email: froyd@ee.tamu.edu

Team Training Workshop
(presented 1/96)
Dr. Donovan L. Evans
Arizona State University
Email: devans@asu.edu
Web: http://www.eas.asu.edu/~asufc/

Why Change? Addressing The Future of Engineering Technician Education
(presented 11/95)
Dr. Lawrence J. Wolf
Oregon Institute of Technology
Email: wolfl@oit.edu

How One Community College Is Responding to the Challenge: the Maricopa Experience
(presented 11/95)
Mike Sims
Mesa Community College
Email: sims@mc.maricopa.edu

Leadership and Teaming Workshop
(presented 11/95)
Dr. George A. Baker, III
North Carolina State University
Email: george_baker@ncsu.edu

SCANS/Workplace Competencies
(presented 11/95)
Dr. Curtis Miles
Piedmont Technical College
Email: miles_c@piedmont.tec.sc.us

What Is Known About Dropout Prevention, and How Can This Information Help Us Improve Retention In Engineering Technician Programs?
(presented 11/95)
Dr. Patricia Cloud Duttweiler
National Dropout Prevention Center
Clemson University
Email: duttwep@clemson.edu

Developing A Personal Blueprint for Professional Development
(presented 11/95)
Bernadette M. Black, Ph.D.
Virginia CC System
Choose Engineering Technology for a High Tech, High Wage, Non-Traditional Job
 
Get Acrobat Reader; FREE download
SC ATE Center of Excellence - Florence-Darlington Technical College - 2715 West Lucas Street ~ P.O. Box 100548
Florence, SC 29502-0548 - (843)676-8547 - e-mail: scate@fdtc.edu - Copyright & Disclaimer Information